How to Recover Permanently Deleted Files and Folders in Google Drive - Texhtok



Have you ever Accidentally emptied the trash folder of your Google Drive accidentally? In this article, we would show you how to restore files and folders that you have permanently deleted from your Google Drive.

When you delete any file or folder from your Google Drive, it is first moved to the trash folder. The deleted file would stay in the trash for 30 days and if it is not removed by then, it would now be permanently deleted. You can right-click the deleted file in the trash bin and select Restore at any time to undelete the file.




Restore Deleted Files in Google Drive

If you fail to restore a deleted file that was deleted within the 30-day window, or if you have manually emptied the trash folder, the files will be permanently deleted from your Google Drive.

You can however contact Google Support and they would help you get back the deleted files for you. to do that, follow the below steps.

Step 1: Go to support.google.com/drive?p=file_recovery and sign in with the Google account you used to delete the file.

Step 2: Provide your google account first name, last name, and check the user consent box to confirm that you are trying to recover files that you have previously deleted from Google Drive.




Step 3: After step 2, you will wait to receive an email from [email protected] confirming that your request has been received and that it might take up to 48 hours for the file of interest to be restored. (In my experience, it usually takes less than 12 hours to get the files back.)

It is important to note that Google recommends that you avoid emptying your trash folder while the file recovery process is ongoing. You should also note that files that you have yourself uploaded to Google Drive might also be recovered in this process. But if you are not the owner of a file, you cannot recover it through this process.


Dont want to pay for expensive keyword research tools? You can use our Free Keyword Tool


Once the restoration process is complete, the Google Support team will send you another email confirming that the files have been fully restored. You can now open your Google Drive and the permanently deleted files and folders will be seen in their original location.




The above steps are only valid for personal Google accounts. If you have a Google Workspace account, you would need to get in touch with your domain administrator to help you restore the deleted files. Also, the restoration process will restore all of your deleted files, but it is currently possible to restore only individual files or folders.

Read More: http://www.texhtok.co/2022/03/two-ways-create-attractive-contact-us.html


Previous Post Next Post